Just Maagy Mobile Image

Welcome to Maagy’s World…

The Maagy Series, a Young Adult novel series set in a long-ago far-away land of kings and castles, is a metaphoric story about the coming of age of a young woman. At thirteen, Princess Maagy is just beginning her tumultuous journey from spoiled child to responsible adult. The path through the murky waters of adolescence is an all too familiar one for any woman regardless of century, decade, or origin of her birth. Such it is for the impetuous Princess Maagy who must take her dead mother’s crown by the time she is eighteen.

Growing up without her mother has left Maagy longing for answers her father refuses to give and a festering rage because of it. As a little girl, her tendency to stomp and throw tantrums is an annoyance. As she matures into womanhood, however, her inability to control her temper could literally be her undoing, as she discovers her true lineage with an odd familial connection to Merlin, the greatest wizard of all time.

Reading Just Maagy

Just Maagy Banner

Maagy’s destiny was sealed centuries before her birth with foreboding incantations and curses spoken out of revenge. A sapphire amulet, glowing rubies, and the Sword of Aradin are her inheritance from the past and are the keys to her future. Through her friendship with a diminutive non-human trouble-maker named Winnsbo, she discovers she must use mystic charms she has inherited to rid the Earth of a powerful malevolent force. Moreover, she must dedicate her life to keeping the magic pure and white, as the magic alone is neither black nor white. It reflects the color of the heart that possesses it.

This is a classic tale of good versus evil, virtue versus immorality, where one young woman must call upon her courage, grit, and guile to defeat the enemy. She must find the magic within to become the warrior, the queen, the most powerful sorceress the world has ever known.

Unlock Maagy’s World


“The Maagy series is so beautifully written! The author is able to transport you back to a time I had tucked away in the far corners of my mind. I cannot imagine ever being able to write such a heartwarming, brilliantly detailed series. Thank you for foregoing the “dumbing down “ of our readers! I wish other authors would make the commitment to raise the literacy abilities of all young readers. As for the price, I’d like to point out that people pay a lot more for a fast food outing with much less benefit. Keep writing we’re reading.”

-Reva Payne

Best Seller

Just Maagy is the first book in the series that sets the stage for what is to come. While written in a more juvenile voice to mirror the thirteen-year-old innocence of the main character Princess Melania Abigail Alice Grace, foreshadowing of her dark heritage and mysterious future is carefully laid.

By: Virginia Burton Stringer

$ 21.99

Just Maagy Book Cover

Order Now

Top rated products

Krispen is an exciting holiday adventure about Maagy’s loss of faith in everything and everyone around her. However, an unlikely visitor in the middle of the night and a clandestine journey to save a sacred tradition for the entire world, prove to be life-changing for Maagy.

By: Virginia Burton Stringer

$ 19.99


Back Cover


Back Cover

Maagy’s Fate Is Revealed!

Enchantment continues Maagy’s journey toward adulthood by revealing ugly truths about her mother’s death, her unusual heritage of sorcery, and her mysterious future as the Chosen One. It seems that King Henry has not always been completely truthful with Maagy.

By: Virginia Burton Stringer

$ 26.25

Warrior begins at the moment Enchantment ends, as Maagy temporarily assumes the crown and becomes the soldier she is trained to be in order to find her father. She finds herself locked into a sinister game of cat-and-mouse with the emperor of Terrasicus, with whom there have been centuries of bad blood between the two families.

By: Virginia Burton Stringer

$ 26.79


Back Cover

Meet The Author

Virginia Burton Stringer is the author of The Maagy Series and has been an actor, director, teacher and now writer for over 40 years. Her credentials include both professional and academic settings in the field of theatre arts. She is also a published playwright.

Raising her two daughters was the main inspiration for The Maagy Series. Her true-life experiences are evident throughout all the books, making this one of the best fantasy adventures for young adults.

Virginia Burton Stringer

The Maagy Series is the quintessential fantasy book series that focuses on the maturation of young girls to adult women.

Princess Maagy begins as a spoiled, privileged brat who learns valuable lessons through wonderous adventures and the wisdom of those around her. Throughout each book, Maagy takes more steps toward her destiny and develops into an extraordinary young woman and warrior who will one day take on the mantle of queen. Following Maagy through these tumultuous stages offers perspective and guidance that young adults can relate to and enjoy. The Maagy Series provides an opportunity for readers to explore a new world, while also watching a character transform before their very eyes. This series captures the imagination and is perfect for readers of any age!

Newsletter Signup

Copyright © 2018 Just Maagy. All Rights Reserved

Website design by P3 Agency | Privacy Policy